Home > Science and technology > Applications and software
Reading time estimate: 2 min

You can now hide your last visit and image from certain people on WhatsApp

BingMag.com <b>You</b> <b>can</b> <b>now</b> <b>hide</b> <b>your</b> <b>last</b> <b>visit</b> and <b>image</b> <b>from</b> <b>certain</b> <b>people</b> on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is apparently trying to take its app privacy to a higher level, and for this purpose it intends to allow You a profile picture. , hide your last visit and "about" section from a specific group of people. has it. This means that we are still seeing the addition of good features to these popular messengers. Although many of the features that are added to WhatsApp have been around in a number of popular messengers for a long time, we did not expect many changes from the app that we have now.

last year, WhatsApp Tried to add the ability to hide the profile picture, the last visit, as well as the information about the "About" section of a specific group of people to your application. This feature was available to a limited number of people at the time because it was in beta, but WhatsApp recently announced that users around the world on Android and iOS platforms could now download it.

In this setting, You only saw three options that included everyone, my contacts and no one ( Everyone , My contacts , Nobody ); But now a " My contacts except " option has been added to them, meaning "My contacts except". In this way, the user can hide his information, including profile picture, last visit and personal information from a certain series of contacts.

BingMag.com <b>You</b> <b>can</b> <b>now</b> <b>hide</b> <b>your</b> <b>last</b> <b>visit</b> and <b>image</b> <b>from</b> <b>certain</b> <b>people</b> on WhatsApp

But keep in mind that if You hide your last visit from someone, their status will not be displayed. The same thing happens with other media messages. However, in the group, even if You disable this feature, You will not be shown the status of the user.

Since this feature is now available, users can in the settings, account, privacy, Enable it. (Settings> Account> Privacy). In addition to these privacy changes, a number of other cool features have recently been added that are worth mentioning. WhatsApp now allows users to "mute" a specific group of people in group calls, while also allowing them to send messages to a specific group of people. Also, when a person joins a group call, a banner is displayed announcing this to notify You of a new person entering the call. It is added and these days a lot of news is published about this issue. We hope that this trend will continue as well, as WhatsApp is currently the only messenger that many users use as their primary messengers.


Source: GSMArena

READ NEXT IN: science and technology / applications and software

BingMag.com Cross the border of personalization on your Galaxy with Samsung Good Lock applications and software

Samsung's proprietary Good Lock app To redesign the appearance of Galaxy series devices. With this app, you can customize all parts of the user interface, such as the home screen, lock screen, recent

BingMag.com What is a temporary email and how can it be created? applications and software

Temporary email is a phrase you are most likely to encounter these days. However, if you do not know what it is, what it is used for, and how it can be created, we will teach you this in this article.

BingMag.com The iPhone Switch to Android app is now compatible with all Android 12 phones applications and software

It looks like the iOS version of Google's Switch to Android app is now compatible with all Android 12-based phones.

BingMag.com WhatsApp will soon make it possible to select an avatar for a video call applications and software

WhatsApp seems to be working on the ability to create an avatar for video calls and send that avatar to others as a sticker.