WhatsApp has quietly introduced a new change that with this new feature, stranger users will have a harder time checking you out. And your last visit and online status will not be shown to them. According to WABetaInfo, the privacy settings of the last WhatsApp visit are now set to "My Contacts" by default on Android and iPhone smartphones, which means that only your contacts will be able to see the status of your last visit and online.
Prior to the release of this update, WhatsApp privacy settings were set to "All Users" by default, allowing strangers to view the latest browsing and online status of their contacts. To register. Recently, WhatsApp released an update for users of the beta version, offering the ability to hide online status, recent visit information and profile photos, and now intends to provide a new feature to its users. The new privacy feature is expected to be released to all WhatsApp users in the near future. WhatsApp is also available. Earlier this month, it added other options to the disappearing messaging feature. Users can now choose to have their messages disappear automatically after 24 hours, 7 days or 90 days. WhatsApp notes that enabling this feature does not affect current chats. But when you create a new chat, a message is displayed for both parties to enable this feature. If you have enabled this feature by default, this is mentioned in the message above so that the other party does not think that you have enabled this feature just for him.
You can also disable this feature for separate chats. do. When this feature was released to WhatsApp users last year, users were only able to choose to have their chats disappear after 7 days. Another recent change from WhatsApp is the ability to enable disappearing messages for new group chats. Because this feature is only displayed when you create a new group, it does not apply to existing group chats.
However, the app's "once view" feature is still limited to your photos and videos. It becomes. Users for whom this feature is enabled will see a one-time view option in the caption when sending a photo or video. If you select this option, the other user can only view the uploaded video or photo once. But the point is, unlike other competing messengers, WhatsApp does not warn users when a recipient takes a screenshot or captures one-time media using a screen capture program.
Also, WhatsApp in a new feature allows users to log out of their account. Use multiple devices at the same time and continue sending and receiving messages without the need for their smartphone to be online. Prior to this feature, you needed to make sure your phone was online to connect to the WhatsApp Web Edition account. But with the release of this very useful feature, you no longer need your smartphone to be online.
Recently, voice messages have been introduced for iOS users with a new look, which will probably be released to other WhatsApp users in the near future. will be. It looks like we'll have to wait for new updates from this popular platform in the future.
Source: AndroidcenteralTags: whatsapp's, latest, security, feature, hides, your, last, visit, from, strangers