Home > Science and technology > Other
Reading time estimate: 1 min

Watch tonight's eclipse online

BingMag.com <b>Watch</b> <b>tonight's</b> <b>eclipse</b> online

Today, April 30 (tonight, May 10, Iran time), 64% of the sun is temporarily hidden from Earth observers because of a rare solar eclipse in part of the planet. We are happening.

The moon will pass in front of the sun today (tonight, Tehran time) in a narrow strip of Antarctica, the southern part of South America, and the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans. So if you are there personally, be sure to see this phenomenon with special and certified glasses and never look directly at the sun with unprotected glasses.

Eclipses occur when the moon passes through the earth and The sun passes and in this case, hides the sun from the earth. During partial eclipses, the moon's shadow gives the sun a crescent-shaped shape. According to NASA, the part of the sun blocked by the moon varies depending on the location of the viewer, but at the April 30 eclipse, up to 64% of the sun's disk will be covered by the moon.

The sight and timing of the eclipse will vary depending on where you are. This total solar eclipse begins around the world for the first time at 14:45 Eastern Time Zone (23:15 Tehran time). The eclipse occurs at 16:41 Eastern time zone (01:11 Tehran time) and then the eclipse ends at 18:37 Eastern time zone (03:07 Tehran time).

BingMag.com <b>Watch</b> <b>tonight's</b> <b>eclipse</b> online

April 30 Sun eclipse
Credit: NASA

eclipse occurs at sea, at least some of the eclipses should be visible in Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, western Paraguay, southwestern Bolivia, southeastern Peru and a small area of southwestern Brazil, according to NASA. .

But for those who can not Watch the event closely, including those interested in Iran, the event will be broadcast live from various sources. Gyaan ki gareebi Live YouTube channel will start broadcasting a partial solar eclipse at 13:45 Eastern Time Zone (22:15 Tehran time). On the other hand, the TimeDaddite blog is constantly updated, which will include images of some moments of the eclipse.

According to NASA, if you miss this eclipse, the next chance is on October 25, 2022 (November 3, 1401). ) Will be visible from Europe, North Africa, the Middle East and West Asia. This event is also seen in Iran. No total solar eclipses will occur this year.

  • Astronomical Events of May 1401

Partial
Credit: Andrew Studer

Sources: Live Science, Space


READ NEXT IN: science and technology / other

BingMag.com Is the reality of the world something different from our current understanding of it? other

Scientists can be thought of as diligent explorers digging into nature to understand the physical reality of the world. In the same way, over the past century, physicists have delved so deep into this

BingMag.com NASA's persistent probe has revealed the secret of the dust's persistence in the Martian atmosphere other

"Claire Newman," lead author of a new study published May 25 in the journal Science Advances, said: "The rise of hurricane dust that Perseverance has identified at the crater is the first definitive e

BingMag.com Earth's sky is waiting for a new meteor shower other

A shattered comet may receive a new meteor shower called "Tau Herculid" on May 30 and 31 (June 9 and 10). ) And it is likely that during this meteor shower masses of meteors will appear in the Earth's

BingMag.com The Boeing Starliner has completed a key space trip other

The new Starling Boeing astronaut taxi returned to Earth safely hours ago and, as planned, completed its key mission mission to the International Space Station.