“Lockdown” mode was added to Apple’s new operating systems with the aim of increasing security

To increase the security of its ecosystem, Apple has added a feature called "Lockdown" to them, which can almost be said to protect the American company's products against any The risk of being hacked protects.

BingMag.com “Lockdown” mode was added to Apple’s new operating systems with the aim of increasing security

To increase the security of its ecosystem, Apple has added a feature called "Lockdown" to them, which can almost be said to protect the American company's products against any The risk of being hacked protects.

The Apple ecosystem is always known and admired among users for its high security. The operating systems of this company are always in a closed but rich environment due to not allowing users to download any content from any source, but they do not allow their users to have problems in terms of security. It takes into account in the design of its operating systems and apparently this time is not an exception to the rule. Apple has apparently added a feature to iPhones, iPads, and Macs, thanks to which the security of these products will increase significantly. This new feature is called Lockdown, which means quarantine. This feature is mostly used by those who are famous and are in danger of being hacked by various people and spy organizations.

For several years we have seen some hackers, organizations and... a series of malware or They buy spy tools from companies and attack celebrities. Knowing this, Apple has designed the quarantine mode to take care of such people.

Lockdown Mode is available in Apple's new operating systems, i.e. iOS 16, iPad OS 16, and MacOS Ventura. Its task is to protect devices equipped with these operating systems against the risk of being hacked. Of course, what this feature does is much more than just protection. According to the list published by Apple, Lockdown Mode can do the following when you enable it:

  • All attachments in a message, including preview links, are disabled except images.
  • >
  • All web technologies such as Java's JIT are disabled. Of course, the user can remove a series of trusted websites from the blacklist of this feature.
  • All invitations and requests related to Apple, such as FaceTime calls, will be blocked until the user himself, before that, requests or calls for Someone sent it.
  • Wired connections from phone to computer or any other peripherals are disconnected.
  • Unable to install configuration profile or register mobile device management.
  • li>

BingMag.com “Lockdown” mode was added to Apple’s new operating systems with the aim of increasing security

In other words, this feature applies a super strong security mode to the phone that we can Let's say that when it is disabled, the possibility of hacking the phone or penetrating it is almost zero. Of course, this is not the whole story because Apple has announced that it wants to add more features to this mode in the future. Now we don't know how high the level of security in a phone is going to be when such measures have been devised by the American company and it is going to be expanded.

We did not see it in stock Android or different user interfaces. But considering the weakness that Android and Android phones have against hacking and such risks, we expect manufacturers to think about this situation and introduce a mode with similar capabilities to their phones. However, this feature is not suitable for normal users.

It should be noted that this new feature is apparently available exclusively for the latest Apple operating systems and we do not know if the American company plans to offer it to its older operating systems as well. slow or not Of course, this feature is not hardware and can be achieved by applying software changes. But Apple may want to use this feature as an attractive strength of its new phones to attract the attention of those who care about their security to encourage them to buy newer models.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.