The ban on taking screenshots will be added to WhatsApp’s “View Once” feature

In August last year, WhatsApp introduced a new feature called "View Once" that allowed users to view disappearing media on the platform. to share But this new feature did not prohibit taking screenshots. In fact, the users who received such contents could easily save these contents by taking a screenshot before they disappeared, and practically this feature did not work. But now WhatsApp is working on blocking screenshots for View Once content to fix this glaring problem along with some other privacy features.

BingMag.com The ban on taking screenshots will be added to WhatsApp’s “View Once” feature

In August last year, WhatsApp introduced a new feature called "View Once" that allowed users to view disappearing media on the platform. to share But this new feature did not prohibit taking screenshots. In fact, the users who received such contents could easily save these contents by taking a screenshot before they disappeared, and practically this feature did not work. But now WhatsApp is working on blocking screenshots for View Once content to fix this glaring problem along with some other privacy features.

  • Ability to delete messages for up to two days. Added to WhatsApp after sending

Mark Zuckerberg, the founder and CEO of WhatsApp's owner Meta, recently introduced three new privacy features for the popular messenger. These three new features include disallowing screenshots for View Once messages, an option to leave groups silently, and the ability to choose who can see your online time.

Disallowing screenshots for disappearing messages, to In general, it does not allow users to do such a thing, and they can no longer save the disappearing contents by taking a screenshot. This very useful feature is currently under development and we expect it to be available to all users of this messenger after the trial release. WhatsApp has been working on a feature that allows users to hide their online status for some time. About a few weeks ago, we saw the release of this feature in the beta version of this application, and Zuckerberg finally confirmed its existence. The feature will apparently roll out to all users later this month.

  • WhatsApp CEO: We don't let governments read our users' messages

BingMag.com The ban on taking screenshots will be added to WhatsApp’s “View Once” feature

Also, WhatsApp users will soon be able to leave their desired groups without the knowledge of other members. However, group admins will still be notified when they leave the group. Like other features mentioned, this change is expected to be available to users at the end of this month.

In general, it should be said that the engineers of this messenger owned by Meta are working on the development of many features; So that every few days we see news about the new features of WhatsApp. The managers of this company hope that these useful measures can draw more users to their messenger.

The latest news about the new features of WhatsApp indicates that this messenger is working on a new feature called the status reply indicator. In fact, this function separates users' status replies by showing a sign from normal messages. This new WhatsApp feature adds a unique badge to users' status replies so that users can distinguish regular messages from status replies without entering the chat screen. In fact, this minor update will help you react to other users' status replies faster.

The Communities feature is another feature that will be available to the public soon. This feature will be placed as a dedicated tab on the left side of the chat screen instead of the camera icon. The Communities tab allows WhatsApp users to create new groups and access them much easier than before. Finally, we must mention the "Register Device as Companion" feature, which allows users to access a user account through multiple phones or tablets and chat with other users.

  • WhatsApp offers the ability to delete messages by group administrators

Source: xda-developers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.